Fishers Tutors

    Natalie R.

    Click here to learn more about Natalie R.
    I have abundant patience and subject knowledge and will help you (or your child) truly understand each topic we cover. My Bachelor's Degree is from a prestigious, liberal arts program at the University of Chicago. The curriculum there has prepared me to assist your child (age 6-25) with multiple subject matter areas. I am especially suited to tutoring math and language (English composition, grammar, phonics, spelling, analytical reading and writing). Please contact me to further ...
    Algebra 1, Algebra 2, American History, Anatomy, Biology, Calculus, Elementary (k-6th), English, Geometry, Government & Politics, Grammar, Linear Algebra, Phonics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Writing, Study Skills, Trigonometry, Vocabulary, Writing
    Fee:$40.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$32.00/hr
    Contact Natalie R. now!

    Rosa C.

    Click here to learn more about Rosa C.
    My name is Rosa and I am from Mexico. I have a bachelor's degree in Spanish Language teaching, and 7 years of experience as a teacher and tutor in Private and Public Schools and universities in Mexico. In the United States, I´m working with kids and young people from 6 years to 20 years old! I love teaching, I use a lot of materials and different strategies of teaching.
    ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Spanish
    Fee:$30.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$24.00/hr
    Contact Rosa C. now!

    Todd H.

    Click here to learn more about Todd H.
    I graduated with a BS in Marine Biology and an MS in Pharmacology and am currently working as a Senior Scientist in Indianapolis. Growing up, my mother was a teacher so the desire to teach others has been instilled in me. Math and science have always been my strongest subjects. While helping my son (who is a freshman in high school) with his homework, I rediscovered my ability to understand and convey the steps to solve his math homework. Hearing his confidence after really understanding the...
    Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry, Geometry, Linear Algebra, Physiology, Prealgebra
    Fee:$40.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$32.00/hr
    Contact Todd H. now!

    Morgan R.

    Click here to learn more about Morgan R.
    My name is Morgan and I am completing my master's degree in Sociology at Ball State University. As a master's student, I have completed multiple statistics courses, including multiple regression, logistic regression, and categorical data analysis. I have experience working with SPSS, Stata, and R statistical software packages. I have a bachelor's degree in Fine Art ('02) and Sociology ('09) from Marian College. I am able to tutor in drawing and painting as well as art history from the Renaissanc...
    Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Art History, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Series 63, Series 7, Sociology, SPSS, Statistics, Trigonometry
    Fee:$40.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$32.00/hr
    Contact Morgan R. now!

    John H.

    Click here to learn more about John H.
    I have used MS Excel and MS Access in a variety of applications. Most recently I have supported an accounting application written in MS Access with extensive Visual Basic for Application -- the Visual Basic subset used in MS Access. I have also used MS Excel and MS Access to select test cases for mainframe programming tasks and to analyze test results of mainframe programming tasks. I have the technical knowledge to teach MS Excel, MS Access and math subjects. I also have a history of bein...
    Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Microsoft Access, Microsoft Excel, Prealgebra, Trigonometry
    Fee:$40.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$32.00/hr
    Contact John H. now!

    Ann R.

    Click here to learn more about Ann R.
    I am and experienced tutor who has been working with children in a myriad of environments for over 30 years. I tutor children, grades K-8 in reading, language arts, math and character development. I use direct instruction, phonetics and scaffolding. I will discover your child's learning style and teach directly to that style and in conjunction with the school's preferences and recommendations. I have been tutoring for six years and am a substitute teacher. Prior to tutoring, I was the director ...
    ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Autism, Dyslexia, Elementary (k-6th), Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Special Needs, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
    Fee:$50.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$40.00/hr
    Contact Ann R. now!

    Betty S.

    Click here to learn more about Betty S.
    I am a native Spanish speaker. I graduated from a university in my original country with a degree in Accounting and Auditing. Here in the USA, I have a BS in Finance from Sacred Heart University in CT. I have worked in the corporate sector for many years. I currently tutor a HSE student Spanish and a MBA student in accounting and I love it!
    Spanish
    Fee:$40.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$32.00/hr
    Contact Betty S. now!

    William S.

    Click here to learn more about William S.
    American Sign Language is my primary language. I am deaf with a deaf family. My wife and two children are deaf. I have taught ASL and Deaf Culture at Mott Community College and Vincennes University. My wife is also an adjunct instructor at Vincennes University teaching ASL. She has taught in other colleges in Michigan as well. I offer tutor remotely via webcam. I can also work with students via Skype or iCHAT.
    Hearing Impaired, Sign Language
    Fee:$45.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$36.00/hr
    Contact William S. now!

    Amy G.

    Click here to learn more about Amy G.
    Hello potential students and parents! I am a recent graduate of my Master's degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting. I have taken a well rounded course of studies of business, finance, economics, human resources, and many classes in accounting. Along with my Master's degree, I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and a minor in Sociology. My tutoring methods include a real world perspective on a student's education. I like to take something they read in ...
    Algebra 1, Algebra 2, American History, Business, Career Development, Economics, Elementary Math, Prealgebra, Psychology, Social Studies, Sociology, World History
    Fee:$25.00/hr
    Prepaid Fee:$20.00/hr
    Contact Amy G. now!
    Can't find the right tutor? Get more results for Indianapolis Tutors!